Dietrich Lehmann

Dietrich Lehmann spent his first school years in Saxony-Anhalt (GDR), followed by a period of youth and boarding school in North Rhine-Westphalia (FRG), where he graduated in 1959. In 1960 he began studying theatre, German, sociology and art history at the Free University of Berlin and became a member (later director) of the student cabaret "Die 7 Schaben".

In addition to his studies, he took acting lessons in evening classes at the Kirchhoff acting school ("Der Kreis") from 1961 to 1964 and passed the stage maturity examination before the Paritätische Prüfungskommission in 1965.

In 1967 he exmatriculates from the FU, but continues to work on a dissertation, attends the doctoral colloquium and takes up a teaching position for theatre history, scene work and improvisation at the Fritz Kirchhoff School. In 1981 he takes over the direction of the school and works as a lecturer for theatre history.

In 1969 he begins his engagement as an actor in the "Theater für Kinder im Reichskabarett" in Berlin-Wilmersdorf, and in 1972 he becomes a member of the ensemble that puts on the first GRIPS production, "Mannomann". Since then he has worked at GRIPS Theater as an actor, director and assistant dramaturg, in addition to being a member of the cast committee from 1978 to 2009, a member of the works council on several occasions and, since 1976, chairman of the local GRIPS Theater association of the GDBA (Genossenschaft Deutscher Bühnenangehöriger), currently deputy chairman and, for the past seven years, regional chairman of the Berlin/Brandenburg regional association of the GDBA.

In addition to almost 6,000 performances at GRIPS Theater, he can be seen in various television productions and radio plays.

current projects

pictures

Dietrich Lehmann

Erste Schuljahre verbringt Dietrich Lehmann in Sachsen-Anhalt (DDR), gefolgt von einer Jugendzeit mit Internatsbesuch in NRW (BRD), dort macht er 1959 das Abitur.  1960 beginnt er das Studium der Theaterwissenschaft, Germanistik, Soziologie und Kunstgeschichte an der FU Berlin und wird Mitglied (später Leiter) des Studenten-Kabaretts „ Die 7 Schaben“.

Neben dem Studium nimmt er von 1961 bis 1964 Schauspielunterricht in Abendkursen an der Kirchhoff-Schauspielschule („Der Kreis“) und legt die Bühnenreifeprüfung vor der Paritätischen Prüfungskommission 1965 ab.

1967 exmatrikuliert er sich an der FU, arbeitet aber weiterhin an einer Dissertation, besucht das Doktoranden-Kolloquium und nimmt eine Lehrtätigkeit für Theatergeschichte, Szenenarbeit und Improvisation an der Fritz-Kirchhoff-Schule auf. 1981 übernimmt er die Leitung der Schule und arbeitet als Dozent für Theatergeschichte.

1969 beginnt er sein Engagement als Schauspieler im „Theater für Kinder im Reichskabarett“ in Berlin-Wilmersdorf, 1972 wird er Mitglied des Ensembles, das mit „Mannomann“ die erste GRIPS-Produktion herausbringt. Seitdem wirkt er im GRIPS Theater als Schauspieler, Regisseur und Hilfsdramaturg, dazu ist er von 1978 bis2009 durchgehend im Besetzungsgremium, mehrfach Betriebsrat und seit 1976 Obmann des Lokalverbandes GRIPS Theater der GDBA (Genossenschaft Deutscher Bühnenangehöriger), derzeit stellvertretender Obmann und seit sieben Jahren Landesvorsitzender des Landesverbandes Berlin/Brandenburg der GDBA.

Außer bei fast 6000 Vorstellungen im GRIPS Theater ist er in diversen Fernsehproduktionen und Hörspielen zu erleben.

Aktuelle Projekte

Bilder