Ticket purchase

The audience service is your direct contact at GRIPS Theater:
We help you buy tickets, advise you, look forward to your experience with us and have an answer for you to all your questions about the theatre and our offers. Contact our box office by phone, email or on site at Hansaplatz.
We look forward to seeing you!

Achtung!

Ab 1. April 2022 gelten neue Coronaregeln. Die Verpflichtung zum Impf-bzw. Testnachweis entfällt für Erwachsene und Kinder. Das GRIPS empfiehlt weiterhin einen aktuellen Antigentest für alle vor Vorstellungsbesuch. Die Maskenpflicht (FFP2) im gesamten Haus bleibt bestehen.
Stand: 31.03.22

  • Buy tickets online

    Around the clock you will find a shopping cart behind each public event in the programme, which you can use to purchase tickets for the selected event. You can book a maximum of 10 tickets online.

    The following payment options are available to you:

    • Credit card
    • Immediate transfer
    • Giropay

    The tickets are made available for printing (print@home). Alternatively, we will send you the paid tickets by post (plus 3 Euro shipping) or leave them at the box office (opens one hour before the performance begins).

    If you have a right to sponsored tickets or if you would like to book a theatre educational offer as a group, we ask you to make the booking by phone or at the cash desk.

  • Theatre cash desk

    Opening times:
    Mon-Sat 14:00-18:00

    You will find our box office in our main building on Hansaplatz. We will be happy to receive your ticket requests there and provide you with information on the current programme. There you can also get CDs, books and DVDs or vouchers for admission tickets.

  • School classes | Groups

    Opening times
    Mon-Thu: 9:00-17:00 / Fri: 9:00-13:00

    In the audience service we plan your visit to our theatre together with you. We advise you on the selection of plays and on the educational theatre offer. Together we clarify all questions about going to the theatre. We would also be happy to provide information on possible ticket subsidies or to take your reservations and bookings.

    Are you a teacher or trainee teacher in Berlin? We would be happy to provide you with information on all our offers as an extracurricular learning location.

    Contact: Vera Düwel (School representative)
    Email: tp[at]grips-theater.de

  • Prices

    Depending on the play, the price ranges from 7 euros to 26 euros.
    The reduced price applies to: Children, schoolchildren, students, trainees, volunteers in a FSJ/BuFDi, Juleica and European Youth Card holders, holders of the Ehrenamtskarte Berlin-Brandenburg (Berlin-Brandenburg Volunteer Card) as well as severely disabled and unemployed persons upon presentation of a valid ID.
    Holders of the Berlin Pass are entitled to social cards for 3 euros.

    Berlin schools | after-school care centres | daycare centres
    Berlin schools, after-school clubs and day-care centres are entitled to a discount voucher from the JugendKulturService. This must be brought along when paying for the ticket. You can obtain it from the secretary's office at your school/day care centre. With this voucher, the ticket price is 4.50 euros for children's plays and 5.50 euros for youth plays.

    Berlin children's and youth leisure facilities
    Berlin children's and youth leisure facilities can also apply for a discount voucher from the JugendKulturService.

    Youth groups from Germany | abroad
    Youth groups from Germany and abroad can obtain tickets at a reduced admission price. Tickets can be booked by telephone on 030 – 39 74 74 77. The ticket price will be invoiced and transferred to the theatre in advance. The tickets themselves can be collected from the box office on the day of the performance, at the latest half an hour before it starts.

  • Vouchers

    Vouchers are available in our online shop at any time digitally or by post.
    The voucher value is fixed at 10€. You are welcome to purchase several vouchers in one order.
    If you need a different amount or an invoice, please call us at:
    030 – 397474-77.
    We will be happy to put together a voucher according to your wishes.

    Vouchers are valid for 3 years and can be redeemed when booking tickets or for a product from our shop. They can be used for online payment, at the box office at Hansaplatz or by telephone.

Ticket sponsoring

Thanks to the great support from our audience, partner organisations, funding institutions and sponsors, we can enable many people to participate in theatre and cultural education who otherwise could not afford it.

Kartenkauf

Der Publikumsservice ist Ihr direkter Kontakt ins GRIPS Theater:
Wir helfen beim Ticketkauf, beraten Sie, freuen uns auf Ihre Erfahrungen bei uns und haben auf alle Ihre Fragen zum Theater und unserem Angebot eine Antwort für Sie. Melden Sie sich per Telefon, E-Mail oder vor Ort am Hansaplatz an unserer Tageskasse.
Wir freuen uns auf Sie.

  • Karten online kaufen

    Rund um die Uhr finden Sie im Spielplan hinter jeder öffentlichen Veranstaltung einen Warenkorb, über den Sie direkt zum Ticketkauf der gewählten Veranstaltung kommen. Online können maximal 10 Karten gekauft werden.

    Es stehen Ihnen folgende Bezahlmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung:

    • Kreditkarte
    • Sofortüberweisung
    • Giropay

    Die Karten werden zum Ausdrucken (print@home) zur Verfügung gestellt. Alternativ schicken wir Ihnen die bezahlten Karten postalisch zu (zzgl. 3 Euro Versand) oder hinterlegen sie an der Abendkasse (öffnet eine Stunde vor Vorstellungsbeginn).

    Haben Sie ein Anrecht auf geförderte Karten oder möchten als Gruppe ein theaterpädagogisches Angebot hinzubuchen, so bitten wir, die Buchung telefonisch oder an der Kasse vorzunehmen.

  • Theaterkasse

    Kontakt:
    Tel.: 030 – 39 74 74 77
    E-Mail: tickets[at]grips-theater.de
    Öffnungszeiten vor Ort
    Mo-Sa 14:00-18:00 Uhr 

    In unserem Haupthaus am Hansaplatz finden Sie unsere Tageskasse. Gerne nehmen wir dort Ihre Kartenwünsche entgegen und stellen Ihnen Informationsmaterial zum aktuellen Spielplan zur Verfügung. Dort erhalten Sie auch CDs, Bücher und DVDs oder Gutscheine für Eintrittskarten.

  • Schulklassen | Gruppen

    Kontakt:
    Tel.: 030 –  39 74 74 11
    E-Mail: publikum[at]grips-theater.de
    Öffnungszeiten
    Mo-Do: 9:00-17:00 Uhr / Fr: 9:00-13:00 Uhr

    Im Publikumsservice planen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihren Besuch in unserem Theater. Wir beraten Sie zur Stückauswahl und zum theaterpädagogischen Angebot. Gemeinsam klären wir alle Fragen rund um einen Theaterbesuch. Gerne informieren wir auch über mögliche Kartenförderung oder nehmen Ihre Reservierungen und Buchungen entgegen.

    Sie sind Lehrer*in oder Referendar*in in Berlin? Gerne informieren wir Sie zu allen Angeboten unseres Hauses als außerschulischer Lernort.
    Kontakt: Vera Düwel (Schulbeauftragte)
    Mail: tp[at]grips-theater.de

  • Preise

    Je nach Stück liegt der Preis zwischen 7 Euro und 26 Euro.
    Der ermäßigte Preis gilt für: Kinder, Schüler*innen, Studierende, Auszubildende, FSJ-/BuFDi-Leistende, Juleica- und European Youth Card-Inhaber*innen, Inhaber*innen der Ehrenamtskarte Berlin-Brandenburg sowie Schwerbehinderte und Arbeitslose bei Vorlage eines gültigen Ausweises.
    Inhaber*innen des Berlinpasses haben Anspruch auf Sozialkarten für 3 Euro.

    Berliner Schulen | Horte | Kitas

    Berliner Schulen, Horte und Kitas haben Anspruch auf einen Ermäßigungsschein vom JugendKulturService. Dieser muss zur Kartenbezahlung mitgebracht werden. Sie erhalten ihn im Sekretariat Ihrer Schule/Kita. Mit diesem Gutschein beträgt der Kartenpreis 4,50 Euro für Kinderstücke und 5,50 Euro für Jugendstücke.

    Berliner Kinder- und Jugendfreizeiteinrichtungen

    Berliner Kinder- und Jugendfreizeiteinrichtungen haben ebenfalls die Möglichkeit, einen Ermäßigungsschein beim JugendKulturService zu beantragen.

    Jugendgruppen aus dem Bundesgebiet | Ausland

    Jugendgruppen aus dem Bundesgebiet und dem Ausland erhalten Karten zum ermäßigten Eintrittspreis. Die Karten können telefonisch unter 030 –  39 74 74 77 gebucht werden. Der Kartenpreis wird in Rechnung gestellt und vorher an das Theater überwiesen. Die Karten selbst können am Tag der Vorstellung, spätestens eine halbe Stunde vor Beginn, an der Kasse abgeholt werden.

Kartenförderung

Dank großzügiger Unterstützung von unserem Publikum, Partnerorganisationen, Förderinstitutionen und Sponsoren, können wir vielen Menschen Teilhabe an Theater und kultureller Bildung ermöglichen, die es sich sonst nicht leisten könnten.