Katja Bahadori

Katja Bahadori is a qualified communication designer and PR consultant and lives in Berlin. From 1996 to 2000 she studied communication design in Berlin and then worked as an art director in various advertising agencies. From 2005 to 2006, she went on to study public relations alongside her job, and thereby gained her first experience as a press employee in the cultural sector.

Her positions in the press and marketing area are: Wintergarten Berlin, House of World Cultures, German Fundraising Association and Admiralspalast. Eventually she became Marketing and Press Manager at the Chamäleon Theatre. Since January 2016 she has been Head of Public Relations, Marketing and Sponsoring at GRIPS Theater.

Being from Berlin, she always enjoyed visiting GRIPS Theater during her childhood and adolescence. She liked the atmosphere and had a lot of fun there – just like today.

In addition to the theatre, Katja loves music, film, comics, photography, design and typography and classic cars are close to her heart. She is committed to human rights and social justice and is happy that her work at GRIPS Theater harmonises with her life motto: “Respect, tolerance and diversity”.

pictures

Katja Bahadori

Katja Bahadori ist Diplom-Kommunikationsdesignerin und PR-Beraterin und lebt in Berlin. Von 1996 bis 2000 studiert sie Kommunikationsdesign in Berlin und ist anschließend als Art Director in verschiedenen Werbeagenturen tätig. 2005 bis 2006 folgen ein berufsbegleitendes Studium der Public Relations und damit verbunden die ersten Erfahrungen als Pressemitarbeiterin im Kulturbereich.

Ihre Stationen im Presse- und Marketingbereich sind: Wintergarten Berlin, Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Deutscher Fundraising Verband und Admiralspalast. Schließlich wird sie Marketing- und Presseleiterin im Chamäleon Theater. Seit Januar 2016 ist sie die Leitung Öffentlichkeitsarbeit, Marketing und Sponsoring im GRIPS Theater.

Als Berlinerin hat sie während ihrer Kinder- und Jugendzeit immer gerne das GRIPS Theater besucht. Sie mochte die Atmosphäre und hatte dort viel Spaß – so wie heute auch.

Neben dem Theater liebt Katja Musik, Film, Comics, Fotografie, Design und Typografie und hat ein Herz für Oldtimer. Sie setzt sich für Menschenrechte und soziale Gerechtigkeit ein und ist froh, dass ihre Arbeit am GRIPS Theater mit ihrem Lebensmotto „Respekt, Toleranz und Vielfalt“ harmoniert.

Bilder