Florens Schmidt

Florens Schmidt was born in 1984 in Berlin.

From 2006 to 2010 he studied at the Konrad Wolf Academy of Film and Television in Potsdam-Babelsberg. During his studies he worked with directors Andreas Kleinert, Lukas Langhoff and Tim Tonndorf ("Prinzip Gonzo"), among others, and already had a guest engagement at the Hans Otto Theater Potsdam during this time. In 2009 he plays Frankie in "Lügengespinst". The production receives the ensemble prize at the Schauspielschultreffen in Zurich.

From 2011 until the end of the 2015|2016 season, Florens is part of the ensemble of the Junges Schauspielhaus Hamburg, where he can be seen in "Verbrennungen" (role: Nihad, director: Konradin Kunze) and "Die Gerechten" (role: Kaljajew, director: Alexander Riemenschneider), among others. He also plays in the play "Alice in Wonderland" (director: Barbara Bürk), which was awarded the theatre prize DER FAUST in the category "Best Direction Children's and Youth Theatre" in 2012. As a guest Florens can be seen as Christopher Boone in Klaus Schumacher's production "Supergute Tage" from 2014 to 2020.
Since 2016 he has been touring freely, e.g. at Ballhaus Ost-Berlin and Kudamm-Karree in the production "Monypolo 2" (directed by "Prinzip Gonzo"). Since 2018, Florens has been engaged as a guest at GRIPS Theater in the play "Linie 1", where he embodies the role of Schlucki, among others. In 2019 he will take on the role of Joachim Meyerhoff in "Ach, diese Lücke, diese entsetzliche Lücke ..." at the Altonaer Theater in Hamburg.

In addition to his theatre work, Florens can also be seen in a number of film and television productions. He plays one of the main roles in the feature film "Krankheit der Jugend" (directed by Dieter Berner) and takes on a role in Andreas Kleinert's film "Brasch" (2019). He also works regularly as a narrator for "Dlf", "Der Hörverlag" and "Buchfunk Verlag".

current projects

  • Junge im Mantel, arbeitsloser Jugendliche, Witwe Kriemhild u.a. in Linie 1

pictures

Florens Schmidt

Florens Schmidt wird 1984 in Berlin geboren.

Von 2006 bis 2010 studiert er an der Hochschule für Film und Fernsehen Konrad Wolf in Potsdam-Babelsberg. Während des Studiums arbeitet er u. a. mit den Regisseuren Andreas Kleinert, Lukas Langhoff und Tim Tonndorf („Prinzip Gonzo“) zusammen und hat in dieser Zeit bereits ein Gastengagement am Hans Otto Theater Potsdam. 2009 spielt er Frankie in „Lügengespinst“. Die Produktion erhält den Ensemblepreis auf dem Schauspielschultreffen in Zürich.

Von 2011 bis zum Ende der Spielzeit 2015|2016 gehört Florens zum Ensemble des Jungen Schauspielhauses Hamburg, wo er u. a. in „Verbrennungen“ (Rolle: Nihad, Regie: Konradin Kunze) und „Die Gerechten“ (Rolle: Kaljajew, Regie: Alexander Riemenschneider) zu sehen ist. Er spielt außerdem im Stück „Alice im Wunderland“ (Regie: Barbara Bürk), das 2012 mit dem Theaterpreis DER FAUST in der Kategorie „Beste Regie Kinder- und Jugendtheater“ ausgezeichnet wird.  Als Gast ist Florens als Christopher Boone in Klaus Schumachers Inszenierung „Supergute Tage“ von 2014 bis 2020 zu sehen.
Seit 2016 ist er frei unterwegs, z. B. am Ballhaus Ost-Berlin und am Kudamm-Karree in der Produktion „Monypolo 2“ (Regie: „Prinzip Gonzo“). Seit 2018 ist Florens als Gast am GRIPS Theater in dem Stück „Linie 1“ engagiert, wo er u. a. die Rolle des Schlucki verkörpert. 2019 übernimmt er am Altonaer Theater in Hamburg die Rolle des Joachim Meyerhoff in „Ach, diese Lücke, diese entsetzliche Lücke …“.

Neben seiner Theaterarbeit ist Florens auch in einigen Film- und Fernsehproduktionen zu sehen. Er spielt eine der Hauptrollen im Kinofilm „Krankheit der Jugend“ (Regie: Dieter Berner) und übernimmt eine Rolle in Andreas Kleinerts Film „Brasch“ (2019). Außerdem arbeitet er regelmäßig als Sprecher für „Dlf“, „Der Hörverlag“ und den „Buchfunk Verlag“. 

Aktuelle Projekte

  • Junge im Mantel, arbeitsloser Jugendliche, Witwe Kriemhild u.a. in Linie 1

Bilder