Esther Agricola

Esther Agricola was born in Trier in 1989. She began acting on the big stage at the Trier Theatre while still at school (from 2004 to 2008 in "Des Teufels General", "König Ödipus", directed by Horst Ruprecht) and soon decided to make acting her profession.

From 2009 to 2013 she studied acting at the renowned Hochschule für Schauspielkunst "Ernst Busch" in Berlin and during this time already performed at the Schaubühne Berlin ("Katzelmacher", directed by Ivan Panteleev) and at the Berliner Arbeiter-Theater (bat-Studiotheater of the Hochschule für Schauspielkunst "Ernst Busch") ("Kasimir und Karoline", directed by Korbinian Schmidt).

After graduating, Esther first worked freelance in various television and cinema productions (including "SOKO Leipzig", "Ein starkes Team", "Phillip sucht sein o" – cinema, "Jesus Cries" – cinema) and also as a guest actress at the Hans Otto Theater in Potsdam.

In 2014 she began acting for the first time at GRIPS Theatre, initially as a guest, then from 2015 as a permanent ensemble member (including "Frau Müller muss weg", "Linie 1", "Inside IS", "Kriegerin").
Since 2018, when Esther left the permanent engagement, she has performed at various theatres (Komödie am Kurfürstendamm, ATZE Musiktheater) and in various television productions (including "Rampensau", "Mississippi", "SOKO Leipzig"). Nevertheless, she remains loyal to the GRIPS Theatre as a guest and can be seen regularly in various plays.

current projects

pictures

Esther Agricola

Esther Agricola wird 1989 in Trier geboren. Noch während der Schulzeit beginnt sie im Theater Trier auf der großen Bühne zu spielen (von 2004 bis 2008 in „Des Teufels General“, „König Ödipus“, Regie: Horst Ruprecht) und entscheidet sich recht bald, die Schauspielerei zum Beruf zu machen.

Von 2009 bis 2013 studiert sie Schauspiel an der renommierten Hochschule für Schauspielkunst „Ernst Busch“ in Berlin und spielt in dieser Zeit bereits an der Schaubühne Berlin („Katzelmacher“, Regie: Ivan Panteleev) und am Berliner Arbeiter-Theater  (bat-Studiotheater der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst „Ernst Busch“) („Kasimir und Karoline“, Regie: Korbinian Schmidt).

Nach dem Studium arbeitet Esther erst frei in verschiedenen Fernseh- und Kinoproduktionen (u. a. „SOKO Leipzig“, „Ein starkes Team“, „Phillip sucht sein o“ – Kino, „Jesus Cries“ – Kino) und zudem als Gastschauspielerin am Hans Otto Theater in Potsdam.

2014 beginnt sie zum ersten Mal am GRIPS Theater zu spielen, zunächst als Gast, ab 2015 dann als festes Ensemblemitglied (u. a. „Frau Müller muss weg“, „Linie 1“, „Inside IS“, „Kriegerin“).
Seit 2018, als Esther das Festengagement verlässt, spielt sie an verschiedenen Theatern (Komödie am Kurfürstendamm, ATZE Musiktheater) und in verschiedenen Fernsehproduktionen (u. a. „Rampensau“, „Mississippi“, „SOKO Leipzig“). Dennoch ist sie dem GRIPS Theater auch weiterhin als Gast treu verbunden und regelmäßig in unterschiedlichen Stücken zu sehen.

Aktuelle Projekte

Bilder