Bettina Koch

Bettina Koch was born in 1957 in Minden/Westphalia. After school she graduated from the Detmold Music Academy (Rhythm) and the Berlin University of Arts (HdK): Theory & Composition & Ear Training (Prof. Kühn and Prof. Fladt) and takes private lessons: Singing (Markus Haas, Kara Jonstadt) and Voice Training (Hanny Herter).
Since 1987 she has been working as a musical director, pianist or actress/singer without breaks. She works at the Renaissance Theater, Berliner Ensemble (with Peter Palitzsch's "Pericles" and "Baal"), Theater am Halleschen Ufer and BKA with the women's cabaret "5-Appeal" as her own production. She also works as a pianist and cabaret artist at the Kabarett Obelisk, Potsdam, then at the Thalia Theater in Halle/Saale (premiere of a children's opera and a hip-hop musical) and as a pianist with the dance company Rubato, Berlin. Her own productions are "Kellnerinnen" and "Chorprobe" at the Bar jeder Vernunft.
At the Stadttheater Moers she works for "Leonce und Lena", followed by various productions for the Neuköllner Oper (with Thomas Zaufke, Wolfgang Böhmer, Niklas Ramdohr and others). In Switzerland she is active at the Stadttheater St. Gallen 2000|2001 and at the Grenzlandtheater Aachen 2001|2002 with "My Fair Lady" and stage music for "Don Carlos", at the Staatstheater Braunschweig 2003|2004 with "Das Kontingent". In addition, she performed a song recital at the Städtische Bühnen Bielefeld from 2012 to 2015. In addition, from 2015 to 2020 she is always on the road for the touring theater Landgraf with "Chorprobe" and "Heiße Zeiten".
As a guest lecturer, she regularly teaches at the Ernst Busch Academy of Dramatic Arts and currently since 2016 at the Berlin University of the Arts, Department of Acting.

Since 2015, she has worked on and off as musical director or musician at the "Neues Globe Theater" Potsdam, most recently rehearsing the premiere of "Der tollste Tag oder Figaros Hochzeit" (The Greatest Day or Figaro's Wedding) by Peter Turrini after Beaumarchais (premiere on August 1, 2020, open air at the Schirrhofnächte in Potsdam).

And most importantly, she has been a permanent member of the GRIPS Theater since 2001 as a musician, singer, actress, music, voice and group teacher, arranger and much more.

current projects

pictures

Bettina Koch

Bettina Koch wird 1957 in Minden/Westfalen geboren. Nach der Schule absolviert sie die Musikakademie Detmold (Rhythmik) sowie die Hochschule der Künste (HdK) Berlin: Theorie & Tonsatz & Gehörbildung (Prof. Kühn und Prof. Fladt) und nimmt Privatunterricht: Gesang (Markus Haas, Kara Jonstadt) und Sprecherziehung (Hanny Herter). 
Seit 1987 ist sie als Musikalische Leitung, Pianistin oder Schauspielerin/Sängerin ohne Pausen tätig. Sie arbeitet am Renaissance-Theater, Berliner Ensemble (mit Peter Palitzschs „Pericles“ und „Baal“), Theater am Halleschen Ufer und BKA mit dem Frauenkabarett „5-Appeal“ als eigene Produktion. Darüber hinaus wirkt sie als Pianistin und Kabarettistin am Kabarett Obelisk, Potsdam, dann am Thalia-Theater in Halle/Saale (UA einer Kinderoper und eines Hip-Hop-Musicals) und als Pianistin bei der Tanzcompagnie Rubato, Berlin. Eigene Produktionen sind „Kellnerinnen“ und „Chorprobe“ in der Bar jeder Vernunft. 
Am Stadttheater Moers arbeitet sie für „Leonce und Lena“, es folgen diverse Produktionen für die Neuköllner Oper (mit Thomas Zaufke, Wolfgang Böhmer, Niklas Ramdohr u.a.). In der Schweiz ist sie am Stadttheater St. Gallen tätig 2000|2001 und am Grenzlandtheater Aachen 2001|2002 mit „My Fair Lady“ und Bühnenmusik für „Don Carlos“, am Staatstheater Braunschweig 2003|2004 mit „Das Kontingent“. Hinzu kommt ein Liederabend an den Städtische Bühnen Bielefeld in den Jahren 2012 bis 2015. Zusätzlich ist sie von 2015 bis 2020 immer wieder unterwegs für das Tourneetheater Landgraf mit „Chorprobe“ und „Heiße Zeiten“.
Als Gastdozentin unterrichtet sie regelmäßig an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst Ernst Busch und aktuell seit 2016 an der Universität der Künste Berlin, Abteilung Schauspiel.

Seit 2015 arbeitet sie immer wieder als Musikalische Leitung oder Musikerin beim „Neuen Globe Theater“ Potsdam, zuletzt studiert sie dort die Premiere von „Der tollste Tag oder Figaros Hochzeit“ von Peter Turrini nach Beaumarchais ein (UA am 1. August 2020, Open Air bei den Schirrhofnächten in Potsdam).

Und das Allerwichtigste: Seit 2001 ist sie fest am GRIPS Theater als Musikerin, Sängerin, Schauspielerin, Musik-, Stimm- und Gruppen-Pädagogin, Arrangeurin und vieles mehr.

Aktuelle Projekte

Bilder