Anja Kraus

Anja Kraus grew up in a very small town in beautiful Upper Franconia. 

She first studied in Erlangen-Nuremberg, from 1986 onwards at the Free University of Berlin theatre studies, journalism, sociology and pedagogy and became a Magistra Artium in the year the Berlin Wall came down. During her studies she already worked as a journalist, among others for the Bayerischer Rundfunk, later in Berlin for the alternative Radio 100, in addition she did various internships and jobs in the theatre sector, among others as an editor, an allrounder, assistant director and dramaturge in Frankfurt, Cologne and Berlin. 

From 1991 to 1995 a cooperation project with the Hans Otto Theater Potsdam followed, in which she co-founded the Theater Havarie, where she later took over the direction and management. After that, she made a very conscious decision to work in the area of press and public relations and was promptly offered the newly created position at GRIPS Theater. 

“Volker Ludwig always says that when he has a bad day, he watches a performance in front of almost 400 children with us, and then he feels happy again. That is exactly how I feel. There was never a reason for me to change the theatre, because at GRIPS I never ask myself the question of meaning: I think that what we are doing here is absolutely meaningful.”

pictures

Anja Kraus

Anja Kraus ist in einer sehr kleinen Stadt im sehr schönen Oberfranken aufgewachsen. 

Zunächst studiert sie in Erlangen-Nürnberg, ab 1986 an der FU Berlin Theaterwissenschaften, Publizistik, Soziologie und Pädagogik und wird im Jahr des Mauerfalls Magistra Artium. Während des Studiums arbeitet sie bereits journalistisch, u.a. für den Bayerischen Rundfunk, später in Berlin für das alternative Radio 100, dazu macht sie diverse Praktika und Jobs im Theaterbereich, u.a. als Lektorin, Mädchen für alles, Regieassistentin und Dramaturgin in Frankfurt, Köln und Berlin. 

Von 1991 bis 1995 folgt ein Kooperationsprojekt mit dem Hans Otto Theater Potsdam, in dem sie das Theater Havarie mitgründet, hier übernimmt sie auch später die Regie- und Geschäftsführung. Danach entscheidet sie sich sehr bewusst für den Bereich Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und bekommt prompt die neu geschaffene Stelle am GRIPS Theater angeboten. 

„Volker Ludwig erzählt immer, wenn er mal einen schlechten Tag hat, schaut er sich eine Vorstellung vor knapp 400 Kinder bei uns an, danach ist er wieder glücklich. Genau so geht es mir. Es gab nie einen Grund für mich, das Theater zu wechseln, denn es stellt sich mir im GRIPS nie die Sinnfrage: Ich empfinde es als durch und durch sinnvoll, was wir hier tun.“

Bilder