Andreas Joppich

Before working at GRIPS Theater, Andreas Joppich was an independent educator and project consultant for various youth and educational projects. It is people with ideas and social commitment that inspire him again and again. He feels obliged to them and uses his skills and knowledge to help turn the ideas into reality. With the same attitude, he took over the management in 2017. 

Andreas Joppich studied logistics as well as areas of organisational psychology and one semester of Community Development. For five years he worked as a pedagogical assistant for the International Haus Sonnenberg in Harz as a speaker for global learning and integration. There he also took over the introduction of the quality management system LQW (learning-oriented quality testing in training, further education and training). In 2010 he worked for the Development Education and Information Centre – EPIZ in Berlin. He gained practical experience in advising non-profit organisations when he started his career for SOCIUS Organizational Development gGmbH. In addition, he is still active and networked in various initiatives in the areas of volunteering, the environment, youth education and intercultural coexistence. 

Further education has always been important to him. In 2012, Andreas Joppich completed his training as a coach and in 2015 as a dialogue process facilitator. Furthermore, he completed multi-part training courses, among others for the moderation of future workshops, for circus educators, for anti-bias trainers and further training in community organising, forum theatre and non-violent communication.

pictures

Andreas Joppich

Andreas Joppich ist vor seiner Arbeit am GRIPS Theater selbständiger Pädagoge und Projektberater für verschiedene Jugend- und Bildungsprojekte. Es sind Menschen mit Ideen und gesellschaftlichem Engagement, die ihn immer wieder begeistern. Ihnen fühlt er sich verpflichtet und trägt mit seinen Fähigkeiten und Kenntnissen dazu bei, die Ideen real werden zu lassen. Mit derselben Haltung übernimmt er 2017 die Geschäftsführung. 

Studiert hat Andreas Joppich Diplom-Logistik sowie Bereiche der Organisationspsychologie und ein Semester Community Development. Fünf Jahre arbeitet er als pädagogischer Mitarbeiter für das Internationale Haus Sonnenberg im Harz als Referent für Globales Lernen und Integration. Dort übernimmt er auch die Einführung des Qualitätsmanagementsystems LQW (Lernorientierte Qualitätstestierung in der Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung). 2010 arbeitet er für das Entwicklungspolitische Bildungs- und Informationszentrum – EPIZ in Berlin. Praktische Erfahrung in der Beratung von gemeinnützigen Organisationen sammelt er bei seinem Berufseinstieg für die SOCIUS Organisationsentwicklung gGmbH. Nebenbei ist er bis heute in verschiedenen Initiativen aus den Bereichen Freiwilligenarbeit, Umwelt, Jugendbildung und interkulturelles Zusammenleben aktiv und vernetzt. 

Weiterbildung ist ihm immer wichtig gewesen. 2012 beendet Andreas Joppich die Ausbildung zum Coach und 2015 zum Dialog-Prozessbegleiter. Des Weiteren absolviert er mehrteilige Weiterbildungen u.a. zur Moderation von Zukunftswerkstätten, zum Zirkuspädagogen, zum Anti-Bias-Trainer und Fortbildungen zu Community Organizing, Forumtheater und gewaltfreier Kommunikation.

Bilder